Jeju · Clinic

Yonsei Jeil Eye Clinic — Jeju

449 Yeonbuk-ro, Jeju-si, Jeju, South Korea

Yonsei Jeil Eye Clinic reception deskView 2 photos ↗

About the clinic

Yonsei Jeil Eye Clinic is on the second and third floors of Medion Building at 449 Yeonbuk-ro in Jeju City. Its official information separates eye-disease care from vision correction. Published clinical fields include cataracts, retinal conditions, glaucoma, pediatric ophthalmology and myopia care, alongside LASIK, LASEK, SMILE and implantable-lens procedures. The clinic also lists dry-eye facilities and a contact-lens room in its floor guide. The second floor is described as the eye-disease centre, with consultation, examination, laser and treatment rooms. The third floor is the vision-correction centre, with reception, consultation, surgical and recovery spaces. The official team page introduces ophthalmologist Lee Taek-gwan, whose biography lists graduation from Chungnam National University College of Medicine, residency at Kim’s Eye Hospital and glaucoma fellowship training at Samsung Medical Center and the UCLA Jules Stein Eye Institute. The clinic’s own gallery shows its reception and waiting areas at the Yeonbuk-ro location.

01

Eye-disease and vision-correction centres

The official clinic guide distinguishes the two centres by floor and function.

02

Published glaucoma training

Lee Taek-gwan’s biography lists glaucoma fellowship training in Korea and at UCLA Jules Stein Eye Institute.

Treatments & specialties

Published services · availability confirmed with the clinic
  • Cataract care
  • Retinal conditions
  • Glaucoma care
  • Pediatric ophthalmology
  • Myopia care
  • LASIK and LASEK
  • SMILE vision correction
  • Implantable-lens procedures
  • Dry-eye care

Facilities & care spaces

Second-floor eye-disease centre

The official floor guide lists consultation, examination, laser, lens and treatment rooms.

Third-floor vision-correction centre

The guide identifies separate reception, consultation, surgery and recovery spaces.

Medical team

3

Doctors listed

Institution-wide count in public health records. Individual appointment availability can change.

Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service · Hospital information service · checked 2026-10-18

Selected profiles published by the clinic. Team and appointment availability may change.

Lee Taek-gwan official portrait

Lee Taek-gwan

Director / ophthalmologist

Graduated from Chungnam National University College of Medicine. The official biography lists residency at Kim’s Eye Hospital and glaucoma fellowships at Samsung Medical Center and UCLA Jules Stein Eye Institute.

Clinic photos

Official clinic photography

Published treatment prices

Official published or institution-reported information, not a confirmed quote. Products, doses, taxes and eligibility differ. The clinic confirms treatment suitability and your final plan.

Sutureless conjunctival graft

Laterality not stated

₩300,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.

Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.

Inclusions & care details

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and aftercare inclusions are not specified for this item.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.

Ask about this price ↗

Pinguecula removal

Per area

₩300,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.

Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.

Inclusions & care details

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and aftercare inclusions are not specified for this item.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.

Ask about this price ↗

Conjunctival nevus removal

Laterality not stated

₩80,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.

Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.

Inclusions & care details

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and aftercare inclusions are not specified for this item.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.

Ask about this price ↗

Milia removal

Per lesion

₩10,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.

Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.

Inclusions & care details

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and aftercare inclusions are not specified for this item.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.

Ask about this price ↗

Anterior-segment OCT using ZEISS

One eye

₩120,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.

Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.

Inclusions & care details

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and aftercare inclusions are not specified for this item.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.

Ask about this price ↗

Anterior-segment imaging using IOLMaster

One eye

₩80,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.

Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.

Inclusions & care details

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and aftercare inclusions are not specified for this item.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.

Ask about this price ↗

Retinal OCT screening

One eye

₩30,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.

Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.

Inclusions & care details

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and aftercare inclusions are not specified for this item.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.

Ask about this price ↗

Glaucoma OCT screening

Both eyes

₩50,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.

Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.

Inclusions & care details

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and aftercare inclusions are not specified for this item.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.

Ask about this price ↗

More clinics in Jeju

Request a visit ↗