VISITOR GUIDE · 2026-10-18

How to read a Korean clinic price before you compare

A useful price comparison starts with the same treatment specification. A small headline amount can describe one area, a smaller dose or a different product from the option beside it. Read the treatment name, quantity, tax note and conditions together before deciding which prices deserve a closer look.

Identify what the amount buys

Begin with the product and published quantity. A skin-booster entry stated in millilitres cannot be compared fairly with an unspecified injection. A toxin price needs its brand, units and treated areas wherever the clinic supplies them. For a device treatment, record the named device and shot count rather than assuming every lifting or laser entry describes the same procedure.

A missing specification is a question to ask. It is not permission to fill the gap with another clinic's description. Likewise, a clinic's own named injection should not automatically be relabelled as a familiar branded product. Mine Clinic's official guide, for example, lists its Rejewel separately and gives a stated volume.

Read the VAT note before calculating a total

Clinics do not all present tax the same way. An amount explicitly excluding 10% VAT needs that tax added to obtain the displayed treatment total. An amount explicitly including VAT should not have tax added again. If the item has no clear tax statement, request a written total instead of assuming a tax treatment.

Evita's official schedule distinguishes VAT treatment by procedure; its implant-augmentation note should not be applied automatically to an unrelated operation. Mine's indicative treatment table explicitly describes its amounts as VAT included. These are examples of source-specific wording, not a rule for every Korean clinic.

Separate package components from additional care

A package might combine an injection and a laser, or two surgical components. Compare those components before comparing the total. Numbing, anesthesia, medication, garments and follow-up visits require their own confirmation. A page describing a numbing method establishes that the method is used; it does not necessarily establish that its fee is included.

Evita's liposuction information specifically distinguishes included surgical care from separately charged medication and compression garments. Other menus may not publish that level of detail. In a comparison, 'not stated' means the financial inclusion remains unknown, rather than that a service is free or unavailable.

Check whether you can actually book the listed option

Look for a branch restriction, new-patient condition, reservation requirement, package commitment and published expiry. An indicative guide amount is a budgeting reference, not a confirmed offer. Mine's guide expressly asks patients to confirm current pricing at consultation. Keep the publication or verification date with your shortlist and ask for an itemized quotation for the exact option you want.

Examples from official clinic menus

These are different published options, not a price ranking or a complete quote. Read the product, quantity, tax wording and conditions together.

Evita Clinic

Abdominal 360° liposuction

Liposuction surgery · Abdomen, waist, flanks and back as clinically indicated

₩3,850,000

Listed fee includes 10% VAT.

Fixed surgical fee effective August 1, 2026. The final treatment range is confirmed after examination. Extensive or revision surgery may require a separate plan.

Official menu checked 2026-10-18.

Mine Plastic Surgery

Indicative guide price — Exosome plus pore laser

Exosome product and laser model not stated · Exosome quantity and laser parameters not stated

₩330,000

The clinic labels these indicative guide prices as VAT included. Confirm the current total at consultation.

Indicative guide price only, not a final surgical or treatment quotation. The official article says prices can change and current fees must be confirmed during consultation. No current promotion or guaranteed booking price is asserted. Unspecified doses, products, anesthesia and aftercare fees must be confirmed.

Official menu checked 2026-10-18.

Clinic profiles mentioned in this guide

MINE clinic waiting lounge

Gangnam-gu · Clinic

Mine Plastic Surgery

MINE Plastic Surgery is at 813 Nonhyeon-ro in Gangnam, near Exit 4 of Apgujeong Station. Its published services combine plastic surgery with dermatology, including breast procedures, eye and nose surgery, face lifting, facial contouring and skin treatments.

(3rd-6th Floors, Yeongseok Building), 813 Nonhyeon-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul

8 official clinic-menu prices on file. Check each service and its conditions.

View clinic information →
Evita clinic interior

Gangnam-gu · Clinic

Evita Clinic

Evita is a thoracic and cardiovascular surgery clinic in Apgujeong, established in 2009. Its published clinical areas include gynecomastia, breast and top surgery, liposuction and body contouring, as well as varicose veins, excessive sweating and underarm odor.

(5th Floor, Burda Moon Building), 815 Nonhyeon-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul

52 official clinic-menu prices on file. Check each service and its conditions.

View clinic information →

Continue planning

Ask our team to review your preferences →