Seoul · Korean medicine hospital

Chamjalham Korean Medicine Hospital Seoul

1517 Yangjae-daero, Gangdong-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Generic healthcare illustration, not a photograph of this clinic
Photos coming soon

About the clinic

Chamjalham Korean Medicine Hospital Seoul is on the second through fifth floors of Namhae Building at 1517 Yangjae-daero, Gangdong-gu, Seoul. The official branch directory distinguishes this address from Suwon, Ansan, Siheung and Dangjin. It publishes consultations for neck and back problems, spinal conditions, joint concerns and traffic-injury rehabilitation. Its medical-team directory separates Korean-medicine clinicians from doctors in other medical departments, so the appropriate service and receiving clinician should be confirmed for each visit. The Seoul-labelled roster names hospital director Lee Sang-ho and Korean-medicine doctor Kim Gyeong-seok. It also names Park Yun-ok in anaesthesiology and pain medicine and Yang Gwi-seop in radiology. The directory explicitly lists the latter two specialist fields and the Korean-medicine training of the former two. These are selected Seoul profiles rather than the network’s complete staff. Visitors should ask which assessments and treatments are proposed, whether outpatient or inpatient care is intended, and how medicines, rehabilitation sessions and later visits will be charged.

Treatments & specialties

Published services · availability confirmed with the clinic
  • Korean medicine consultations
  • Neck and back consultations
  • Joint consultations
  • Traffic-injury rehabilitation

Medical team

12

Doctors listed

Institution-wide count in public health records. Individual appointment availability can change.

Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service · Hospital information service · checked 2026-10-18

Selected profiles published by the clinic. Team and appointment availability may change.

Lee Sang-ho official portrait

Lee Sang-ho

Hospital director / Korean-medicine doctor

The Seoul roster lists a Korean-medicine doctorate and specialist training at Kyung Hee University Medical Center.

Kim Gyeong-seok official portrait

Kim Gyeong-seok

Korean-medicine doctor

The Seoul roster lists Kyung Hee University Korean-medicine education and Korean-medicine specialist training at its medical center.

Park Yun-ok official portrait

Park Yun-ok

Doctor / anaesthesiology and pain-medicine specialist

Explicitly identified with this specialist qualification in the Seoul medical roster; medical education at Jeonbuk National University.

Yang Gwi-seop official portrait

Yang Gwi-seop

Doctor / radiology specialist

Explicitly listed as a radiology specialist in the Seoul medical roster.

Published treatment prices

Official published or institution-reported information, not a confirmed quote. Products, doses, taxes and eligibility differ. The clinic confirms treatment suitability and your final plan.

Cervical-spine MRI

Cervical-spine MRI · 1 named MRI examination

₩450,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.
  • The table states that this is a non-covered fee when health-insurance coverage criteria are not met.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Thoracic-spine MRI

Thoracic-spine MRI · 1 named MRI examination

₩450,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.
  • The table states that this is a non-covered fee when health-insurance coverage criteria are not met.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Lumbosacral-spine MRI

Lumbosacral-spine MRI · 1 named MRI examination

₩400,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.
  • The table states that this is a non-covered fee when health-insurance coverage criteria are not met.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Shoulder MRI

Shoulder MRI · One side; 1 MRI examination

₩400,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.
  • The table states that this is a non-covered fee when health-insurance coverage criteria are not met.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Knee MRI

Knee MRI · One side; 1 MRI examination

₩400,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.
  • The table states that this is a non-covered fee when health-insurance coverage criteria are not met.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Ankle MRI

Ankle MRI · One side; 1 MRI examination

₩400,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Wrist MRI

Wrist MRI · One side; 1 MRI examination

₩400,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Elbow MRI

Elbow MRI · One side; 1 MRI examination

₩400,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Pelvic MRI

Pelvic MRI · 1 named MRI examination

₩400,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Abdominopelvic MRI

Abdominopelvic MRI · 1 named MRI examination

₩400,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.

Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.

Inclusions & care details

Extras / exclusions

  • Treatment materials
  • Medicines

Numbing & aftercare

  • Anaesthesia and follow-up or aftercare costs are not specified for this item.
  • Contrast-agent inclusion is not specified.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Hospital-reported fees

33 published items

These are individual reported items, which may cover a procedure, test, material or hospital stay. They are not complete treatment packages. The hospital confirms quantities, inclusions, taxes and your final total.

Tests & imagingAnkle joint MRI — standard studyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩400,0001 published option

Foot MRI

Ankle joint MRI — standard study

Hospital’s original item name

Foot MRI

₩400,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
Tests & imagingCervical spine MRI — Routine imagingQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩450,0001 published option

Option 1

Cervical spine MRI — Routine imaging

Hospital’s original item name

자기공명영상진단-기본검사-척추-경추-일반-촬영료 등 +foramen

₩450,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
Tests & imagingElbow joint MRI — standard studyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩400,0001 published option

Option 1

Elbow joint MRI — standard study

Hospital’s original item name

MRI(주관절,Elbow)

₩400,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
Tests & imagingKnee joint MRI — standard studyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩400,0001 published option

Option 1

Knee joint MRI — standard study

Hospital’s original item name

MRI(슬관절,Knee)

₩400,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
Tests & imagingLower limb, extra-articular MRI — standard studyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩340,0001 published option

Option 1

Lower limb, extra-articular MRI — standard study

Hospital’s original item name

MRI(관절외하지,Lower extremity)

₩340,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
Tests & imagingLumbosacral spine MRI — Routine imagingQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩400,0001 published option

Option 1

Lumbosacral spine MRI — Routine imaging

Hospital’s original item name

MRI(요천추,Lumbosacral spine)

₩400,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
Tests & imagingPelvis MRI — standard studyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩400,0001 published option

Option 1

Pelvis MRI — standard study

Hospital’s original item name

자기공명영상진단-기본검사-복부-골반-일반-촬영료 등

₩400,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
Tests & imagingShoulder joint MRI — standard studyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩400,0001 published option

Option 1

Shoulder joint MRI — standard study

Hospital’s original item name

MRI(견관절,Shoulder)

₩400,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
Tests & imagingWrist joint MRI — standard studyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩400,0001 published option

Option 1

Wrist joint MRI — standard study

Hospital’s original item name

MRI(수관절,Wrist)

₩400,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyChuna manual therapy — complexQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩39,9301 published option

Option 1

Chuna manual therapy — complex

Hospital’s original item name

추나(비급여)복잡

₩39,930VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyChuna manual therapy — simpleQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩27,1431 published option

Option 1

Chuna manual therapy — simple

Hospital’s original item name

추나(비급여)단순

₩27,143VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyChuna manual therapy — special visceral and craniosacral treatmentQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩27,9501 published option

Option 1

Chuna manual therapy — special visceral and craniosacral treatment

Hospital’s original item name

추나(비급여)3d

₩27,950VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyExtracorporeal magnetic stimulation for urinary incontinencePer day₩5,0001 published option

Option 1

Extracorporeal magnetic stimulation for urinary incontinence

Hospital’s original item name

극초단파(or 자기장)

₩5,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyExtracorporeal shockwave therapy — musculoskeletal disordersQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩80,000–₩160,0004 published options

Option 1

Extracorporeal shockwave therapy — musculoskeletal disorders

Hospital’s original item name

체외충격파치료8

₩80,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 2

Extracorporeal shockwave therapy — musculoskeletal disorders

Hospital’s original item name

체외충격파치료10S

₩100,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 3

Extracorporeal shockwave therapy — musculoskeletal disorders

Hospital’s original item name

체외충격파치료12

₩120,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 4

Extracorporeal shockwave therapy — musculoskeletal disorders

Hospital’s original item name

체외충격파치료16

₩160,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyManual therapyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩140,000–₩300,0004 published options
TherapyMuscle-meridian interferential low-frequency therapyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩7,2101 published option

Option 1

Muscle-meridian interferential low-frequency therapy

Hospital’s original item name

간섭파전류치료[ICT]

₩7,210VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyPharmacopuncture — acupuncture pointsQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩20,000–₩60,0008 published options

Option 1

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

약침20

₩20,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 2

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

봉침20

₩20,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 3

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

봉약침(병합)30

₩30,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 4

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

약침30

₩30,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 5

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

봉침30

₩30,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 6

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

약침40

₩40,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 7

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

약침50

₩50,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 8

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

약침60

₩60,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyProlotherapy — spineQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩150,0001 published option

Option 1

Prolotherapy — spine

Hospital’s original item name

증식치료(척추부위)C

₩150,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyStretch-and-spray therapyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩35,0001 published option

Option 1

Stretch-and-spray therapy

Hospital’s original item name

신장분사치료

₩35,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyTranscranial magnetic stimulationQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩100,0001 published option

Option 1

Transcranial magnetic stimulation

Hospital’s original item name

경두개자기자극술

₩100,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service · Non-covered medical fee information · checked 2026-10-18. English category names are translated from the official classifications; original hospital option names are available above.

More clinics in Seoul

Request a visit ↗