Named ophthalmologist biography
Kang Sung-yong’s education and ophthalmology training at Yonsei University and Severance Hospital are published.
Seoul · Clinic
388 Gangnam-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, South Korea
View 2 photos ↗Eyereum Eye Clinic is in the Gangnam Center Building at 388 Gangnam-daero, Seoul. The official site separates a sixth-floor surgical center from the seventh-floor examination and consultation center, with a facility gallery showing the entrance, reception and seating areas. Its service information covers SMILE, implantable lenses, LASIK and LASEK, presbyopia and cataract care, keratoconus and dry-eye treatment. Chief director Kang Sung-yong’s published biography lists Yonsei University College of Medicine, graduate education at Yonsei and ophthalmology specialist training at Severance Hospital. The same biography describes a previous clinical fellowship at Severance and teaching appointments at Yonsei and Ulsan University. The clinic maintains separate sections for examination equipment, surgical equipment, research publications and visit preparation, alongside its location and consultation information.
Kang Sung-yong’s education and ophthalmology training at Yonsei University and Severance Hospital are published.
Service sections cover refractive procedures, cataracts, keratoconus and dry-eye care.
The official address identifies surgery on floor 6 and examinations and consultations on floor 7.
The official tour includes the seventh-floor entrance, reception counter and waiting seats.
Institution-wide count in public health records. Individual appointment availability can change.
Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service · Hospital information service · checked 2026-10-18Selected profiles published by the clinic. Team and appointment availability may change.

Chief Director / ophthalmology specialist
His official biography lists Yonsei University College of Medicine, Yonsei graduate education, ophthalmology specialist training at Severance Hospital and a previous clinical fellowship there.


Official published or institution-reported information, not a confirmed quote. Products, doses, taxes and eligibility differ. The clinic confirms treatment suitability and your final plan.
One eye; materials and medication excluded
₩11,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗One eye; materials and medication excluded
₩38,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗One eye; materials and medication excluded
₩18,500VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗One eye; materials and medication excluded
₩35,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗One eye; materials and medication excluded
₩60,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Laterality not stated
₩31,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Published test item
₩100,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Materials and medication excluded
₩150,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗One eye
₩2,500,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Laterality not stated
₩3,500,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Volume and session count not stated
₩100,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Both eyes
₩120,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗