Sejong · Korean medicine hospital

Gangnam Sejong Korean Medicine Hospital

4–6F, 2275 Hannuri-daero, Sejong, South Korea

Gangnam Sejong hospital reception and waiting areaView 1 photo ↗

About the clinic

Gangnam Sejong Korean Medicine Hospital is on floors 4, 5 and 6 of Alpha Medical Center at 2275 Hannuri-daero in Sejong. Its official site describes Korean medicine and conventional medical consultations for pain, recovery after surgery and traffic or workplace injuries, alongside shingles care and supportive care during cancer treatment. The hospital tour shows a reception and waiting area, Korean medicine consultation rooms, an X-ray room, acupuncture and manual-therapy rooms, and inpatient rooms. The selected photograph shows the reception and waiting area. Specific treatment suitability and inpatient arrangements require confirmation with the hospital. Five clinicians are selected from names that appear in both the homepage introduction and the dedicated medical-team page: hospital director Kim Seong-uk, Park Yun-mi, Kim Yeong-hyeon, Kim Jeong-min and conventional-medicine director Lee Chun-ho. The official biographies describe Korean medicine education for the first four and explicitly identify Lee as an orthopedic specialist with medical graduation from Seoul National University. Society membership, society recognition and course completion are retained as such, without inferring additional specialist certification or overseas licensing. Earlier hospital posts and undated outside appointments are not represented as concurrent affiliations. Named profiles do not guarantee a particular appointment, treatment outcome or the inclusion of medicines, anaesthesia or follow-up in a listed price.

Treatments & specialties

Published services · availability confirmed with the clinic
  • Korean medicine consultations
  • Pain management consultations
  • Postoperative rehabilitation consultations
  • Orthopedic consultations
  • Shingles care consultations
  • Supportive care during cancer treatment
  • Traffic and workplace injury recovery

Medical team

6

Doctors listed

Institution-wide count in public health records. Individual appointment availability can change.

Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service · Hospital information service · checked 2026-10-18

Selected profiles published by the clinic. Team and appointment availability may change.

Kim Seong-uk official portrait

Kim Seong-uk

Hospital director / Korean medicine

The official biography lists graduation in chemical engineering at Sogang University and Korean medicine at Daejeon University. His Saebom Korean Medicine Hospital directorship is explicitly a former role; the site explicitly names him current hospital director here.

Park Yun-mi official portrait

Park Yun-mi

Director / Korean medicine

The official biography lists a bachelor degree in mathematics education and a master of science in mathematics at Seoul National University, and a bachelor degree in Korean medicine at Daejeon University. Daejeon Jung-gu public-health-center and Widam clinic work are listed as former posts. These degrees are not specialist certification.

Kim Yeong-hyeon official portrait

Kim Yeong-hyeon

Director / Korean medicine

The official biography lists Dongshin University Korean medicine graduation, society memberships and completion of osteopathic, craniosacral, visceral and pain-assessment training. Course completion and membership are not expanded into independent specialist certification.

Kim Jeong-min official portrait

Kim Jeong-min

Director / Korean medicine

The official biography lists Korean medicine graduation at Daejeon University and graduation at Henan Chinese Medicine University. Integrative-oncology society recognition is retained as society recognition; it is not treated as independent specialist certification or verification of overseas medical licensing.

Lee Chun-ho official portrait

Lee Chun-ho

Conventional-medicine director / orthopedic specialist

The official biography explicitly states orthopedic specialist and medical bachelor graduation at Seoul National University. It also lists society memberships. Undated teaching and other hospital appointments are not presented here as verified simultaneous affiliations.

Clinic photos

Official clinic photography

Published treatment prices

Official published or institution-reported information, not a confirmed quote. Products, doses, taxes and eligibility differ. The clinic confirms treatment suitability and your final plan.

Combined COVID-19 and influenza A/B test

Combined COVID-19 and influenza A/B test · 1 listed combined test

₩25,000VAT is not stated.

Current directly linked non-covered fee schedule; no effective or expiry date is stated. Individual listed test fee, not a consultation or complete treatment quotation.

Inclusions & care details

Numbing & aftercare

  • Test method, specimen type and manufacturer are not stated.
  • Anaesthesia, medicines, materials, aftercare and extra-visit cost inclusion are unspecified.

Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.

Ask about this price ↗

Hospital-reported fees

18 published items

These are individual reported items, which may cover a procedure, test, material or hospital stay. They are not complete treatment packages. The hospital confirms quantities, inclusions, taxes and your final total.

Tests & imagingCombined influenza A/B and SARS-CoV-2 antigen test — rapid conventional immunoassayQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩25,0001 published option

COVID & Influ Combo

Combined influenza A/B and SARS-CoV-2 antigen test — rapid conventional immunoassay

Hospital’s original item name

COVID & Influ Combo

₩25,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyExtracorporeal shockwave therapy — musculoskeletal disordersQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩99,000–₩130,0002 published options

eswt9

Extracorporeal shockwave therapy — musculoskeletal disorders

Hospital’s original item name

eswt9

₩99,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 2

Extracorporeal shockwave therapy — musculoskeletal disorders

Hospital’s original item name

ESWT-B 집중

₩130,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
TherapyManual therapyQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩100,000–₩300,0006 published options
TherapyPharmacopuncture — acupuncture pointsQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩15,000–₩50,0007 published options

Option 1

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

P53약침(별갑)

₩15,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 2

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

B.T약침

₩15,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 3

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

NO약침

₩20,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 4

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

HO약침

₩20,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 5

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

우황약침

₩30,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 6

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

공진단약침

₩30,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Option 7

Pharmacopuncture — acupuncture points

Hospital’s original item name

사향약침

₩50,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
VaccinationShingles vaccine — Shingrix injectionQuantity basis needs hospital confirmation₩230,0001 published option

Option 1

Shingles vaccine — Shingrix injection

Hospital’s original item name

싱그릭스주[대상포진바이러스백신(유전자재조합)]_(0.05mg/1세트)((주)글락소스미스클라인)

₩230,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗
Hospital staySingle-person inpatient room1 person₩110,0001 published option

Option 1

Single-person inpatient room

Hospital’s original item name

한방병원 1인실 입원료

₩110,000VAT not statedAsk about this option ↗

Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service · Non-covered medical fee information · checked 2026-10-18. English category names are translated from the official classifications; original hospital option names are available above.

More clinics in Sejong

Request a visit ↗