Hong Sung-ho
Director / ophthalmology specialist
The official biography explicitly identifies an ophthalmology specialist and lists Samsung Medical Center training.
Daejeon · Clinic
10F, 203 Daedeok-daero, Seo-gu, Daejeon, South Korea

Samsung Smile Eye Clinic is on the tenth floor of Mirae Building at 203 Daedeok-daero, Seo-gu, Daejeon. The official clinic website publishes its Daejeon address, contact number and medical-team page. Its eye-care navigation describes consultations for vision correction and other ophthalmic concerns. An eye examination is needed to determine which investigations or procedures are appropriate; a procedure listed on the website is not confirmation that a visitor is eligible for it. The clinic explicitly identifies directors Hong Sung-ho and Woo Kyeong-jin as ophthalmology specialists. Hong Sung-ho's biography lists training associated with Samsung Medical Center, while both biographies distinguish previous hospital positions from the current clinic. This profile uses the named Daejeon team rather than doctors from similarly named eye clinics. Before travelling, confirm the examination plan, whether any quoted fee is for one eye or both, contact-lens preparation instructions, language assistance and the timing and cost of follow-up visits.
Institution-wide count in public health records. Individual appointment availability can change.
Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service · Hospital information service · checked 2026-10-18Selected profiles published by the clinic. Team and appointment availability may change.
Director / ophthalmology specialist
The official biography explicitly identifies an ophthalmology specialist and lists Samsung Medical Center training.
Director / ophthalmology specialist
The official biography explicitly identifies an ophthalmology specialist and distinguishes previous hospital posts from the current clinic.
Official published or institution-reported information, not a confirmed quote. Products, doses, taxes and eligibility differ. The clinic confirms treatment suitability and your final plan.
SMILE Pro · Both eyes
₩4,500,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Presbyopia SMILE Pro · Both eyes
₩5,000,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗SMILE Pro Bijou LASIK — clinic-listed option · Both eyes
₩4,000,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗SMILE LASIK · Both eyes
₩2,700,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Presbyopia SMILE LASIK · Both eyes
₩3,300,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Bijou LASIK · Both eyes
₩2,500,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Today LASEK · Both eyes
₩2,100,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Prime LASEK · Both eyes
₩2,100,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Presbyopia LASEK · Both eyes
₩2,400,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Xtra corneal strengthening · Both eyes
₩1,000,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Phakic intraocular lens implantation — starting price · Both eyes
₩6,000,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package. Published range KRW 6,000,000–7,500,000; the displayed amount is the lower end, not a fixed total.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Catalys astigmatism correction · One eye
₩700,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Amaris astigmatism correction · One eye
₩100,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Laser removal of conjunctival nevus — starting price · One eye
₩50,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package. Published range KRW 50,000–100,000; the displayed amount is the lower end, not a fixed total.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗RGP contact lens — RGP C&B Thin Site · One eye
₩180,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗RGP contact lens — RGP C&B Envision · One eye
₩150,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗RGP contact lens — RGP Menicon-Ex · One eye
₩130,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗RGP contact lens — RGP Menicon-Z@ · One eye
₩150,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗RGP contact lens — RGP Menicon-Z · One eye
₩200,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Orthokeratology lens — Emerald · One eye
₩475,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Orthokeratology lens — Emerald-TOPAZ · One eye
₩650,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — Toric (BIO214EB) · One eye
₩1,100,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — Eyhance (BIO207LN) · One eye
₩1,500,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — Eyhance-Toric (BIO200LN) · One eye
₩1,500,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — Synergy (BIO208LN) · One eye
₩3,500,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — Synergy-Toric (BIO209LN) · One eye
₩3,500,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — CTF (BIO203YX) · One eye
₩3,500,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — CTF-Toric (BIO204YX) · One eye
₩3,500,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — TECNIS Odyssey (BIO214LN) · One eye
₩4,000,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — TECNIS Odyssey-Toric (BIO215LN) · One eye
₩4,000,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — Clareon PanOptix PRO (BIO211EB) · One eye
₩4,000,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Intraocular lens material — Clareon PanOptix PRO-Toric (BIO212EB) · One eye
₩4,000,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Refractive-surgery examination · 1 listed examination
₩50,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Lens-implantation examination · 1 listed examination
₩100,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Avellino genetic test · 1 listed examination
₩100,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗Orthokeratology lens examination · 1 listed examination
₩50,000VAT treatment is not specified in the official fee table.
Official standing fee for the named individual item and quantity; it is not an all-inclusive treatment package.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-20.
Ask about this price ↗