Busan-specific medical team
The official directory labels physician branches and identifies Jung Ji-won as chief director of the Busan hospital.
Busan · Hospital
729 Gaya-daero, Busanjin-gu, Busan
View 2 photos ↗BGN Eye Hospital Busan is at 729 Gaya-daero in Busanjin-gu, in the Myeongan Building. The Busan branch’s official website publishes service information for SMILE and SMILE pro, LASIK and LASEK, implantable lenses, presbyopia and cataract care, dry eye and retinal conditions. Its medical-team page labels each physician’s branch, allowing Busan clinicians to be distinguished from the separately listed Jamsil team. Jung Ji-won is identified as the Busan hospital’s chief director and an ophthalmology specialist with a doctorate. His profile lists clinical work in SMILE, implantable lenses and cataract surgery. The same site publishes examination and surgical equipment information, directions and a branch-specific appointment inquiry form. The information here concerns the registered Busan hospital rather than the similarly branded Seoul branches.
The official directory labels physician branches and identifies Jung Ji-won as chief director of the Busan hospital.
The Busan menu includes SMILE, implantable lenses, cataract and presbyopia care, dry eye and retinal conditions.
Medical specialties: Ophthalmology
Offers PR materials in foreign languages
Airport pickup & send-off services
Hotel booking (recommendation) service
Exclusive lounge and consultation room for international visitors
Institution-wide count in public health records. Individual appointment availability can change.
Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service · Hospital information service · checked 2026-10-18Selected profiles published by the clinic. Team and appointment availability may change.

Chief Director / ophthalmology specialist
The Busan-specific biography identifies him as hospital chief director and an ophthalmology specialist with a doctorate, with practice in SMILE, implantable lenses and cataract surgery.


Official published or institution-reported information, not a confirmed quote. Products, doses, taxes and eligibility differ. The clinic confirms treatment suitability and your final plan.
Published test item
₩100,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Assessment only
₩30,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗1 treatment
₩200,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Both eyes
₩500,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Both eyes
₩250,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Both eyes
₩500,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Both eyes
₩500,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Both eyes
₩1,000,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗Both eyes, 1 session
₩100,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗1 treatment
₩20,000VAT treatment is not specified on the published fee row; confirm the payable total.
Official non-insured fee item. The final treatment plan and payable total require clinic confirmation.
Official clinic menu · checked 2026-10-18.
Ask about this price ↗These are individual reported items, which may cover a procedure, test, material or hospital stay. They are not complete treatment packages. The hospital confirms quantities, inclusions, taxes and your final total.
Health Insurance Review & Assessment Service · Non-covered medical fee information · checked 2026-10-18. English category names are translated from the official classifications; original hospital option names are available above.